asebosoc.blogg.se

Eastman guitar reviews
Eastman guitar reviews









eastman guitar reviews

“What is this?” I called across the shop. The shopkeeper noticed my curiosity focused on the guitar and looked over. Most impressive was the way all of these features were crafted together with a skill unheard of at this price point. The neck, also open pore, is a stained maple in a very natural feeling C-shape topped with a rosewood fretboard.

eastman guitar reviews eastman guitar reviews

The back and sides are made of one the best looking laminates I’ve ever seen, this being an open pore sapele laminate(according to the manufacturer). It did not have that thick, plastic toy looking polyurethane or polyester finish that is so typical of the price range, instead a nice satin nitrocellulose over sitka spruce with an abalone rosette. Running my fingers over the finish, I was amazed with the quality of it. I don’t know if I believed it wouldn’t meet my standards, or if at that price point it wouldn’t be a problem if I liked it, but I took the guitar down off the stand and set it on my lap. However, a quick glance at the price tag of $239 somehow comforted me. I’m apprehensive about playing guitars in shops sometimes because far too often I end up taking them home with me as it’s always difficult to put a beautiful instrument back on the stand instead of giving it a loving home with me. I glanced up at the headstock and read “Eastman”, a name I believe I’ve heard before but never played. I thought, “Is this a new model?” As hard as it may be to believe for a guitar of this price point, the quality rivals entry level Martins. I was dropping off my Taylor 814ce for a neck reset at Appalachian Bluegrass in Catonsville, MD when I stumbled across the Eastman PCH1-OM.Īfter handing over my Taylor for service I found myself admiring Appalachian Bluegrass’s selection of Martins and Taylors when something caught my eye. I was focusing on the bodies of the guitars when something stood out at me, an OM body guitar that didn’t resemble any Martin model I was familiar with. (gear acquisition syndrome) has been strong. Greetings all, this is my first time reviewing a guitar on here so my apologies in advance if I'm not doing this right!











Eastman guitar reviews